Free books! Just bring them back on time.

Standard

Psst. I have a secret-I work at a library and I don’t prefer fiction books. 98% of the time I am checking out the wonderful selection of non-fiction books (they have the best pictures!) from our own LPL. Since you are reading this blog post I assume that you are also into flea markets (ahem), auctions, and thrift stores, like I am. We have a great selection of retro, thrift, and salvage style design books in our collection. Here is the list of my personal faves:

1. Modern Vintage Style by Emily Chalmers

2. Junk Beautiful: Room by Room makeovers with Junkmarket Style by Sue Whitney

3. Junk Beautiful Outdoor Edition by Sue Whitney

4. Restore-Recycle-Repurpose by Randy Florke and Nancy Becker 

5. Thrifty Chic:Interior Design on a Shoestring by Liz Bauwens and Alexandra Campbell 


Click on the titles of the books and it will take you directly to the libary’s website holding for each item. Are there any other design titles at the Lawrence library you couldnt live without?

Leave a comment